C’mon 2014 – I’m ready

Standard

Last year I decreed that I would no longer make new year’s resolutions.  Instead, I choose to reflect on those areas of my life that I sense need some attention.  With that in mind, here is my one and only 2014 New Year’s Intention:

Get motivated

That’s it.  Just get motivated.  I figure it’s pretty all-encompassing and, in so many ways, it’s an intention that I want more than anything to realize.

2013 was a year spent in survival mode.  One day at a time became a literal way of life.  And while the ‘just get through one more day’ mentality kept me moving forward through the year, it didn’t leave much room for accomplishments.  Now, I want that to change.  I want to want to get healthy.  I want to want to write again.  I want to return the feelings of friendship I clung to last year and rekindle those newer relationships I let slide a bit.  And I want to start something new.  I started writing because I was in a place where I really wanted a new start and the result was light years beyond anything I could have imagined.  I want to get back to writing as the escape I once enjoyed and take on a new challenge a long the way.  Maybe I’ll start a new job, maybe I’ll return to school – I don’t know.  But I do know that I can feel my juices flowing just thinking of starting a new challenge.

So that’s it.  While I continue to love, support and enjoy my precious family this year, I want to get motivated again.  I figure updating my long lost blog first thing on the first day of the year, has to be a pretty good start. 🙂

Leave a Reply

