NO PEACE FOR THE DAMNED

Standard

NO PEACE FOR THE DAMNED, an urban fantasy novel by Megan Powell, will be published in 2012 by 47North, the first in a two-book deal.  The story revolves around a troubled young woman who joins an underground mercenary group in their fight against her evil supernatural family.

I keep reading the announcement over and over waiting for it to sink in.  I even asked my editor the other day, “So, I’ll really be able to go into a bookstore and actually buy my book?”

She chuckled and said, “Don’t worry, when you get to hold the ARC (Advance Reader Copy) in your hands, then it will start feeling real.”

I  hope so.  Because right now, even as I work through my editorial letter, even as I consider book covers and author pages, even though my insanely incredible agent Joanna (@josvolpe) keeps assuring me that, yes this is really happening, it feels too incredible to actually be real.

But it is – I’m going to be a published fantasy author!  *squee*

I’ll be launching a new website next month and will be sending out the link to everyone I’ve ever met.  (Just a forewarning)  But I’ll still keep this blog going – I’ll always need to a place to keep record of my kids’ fabulous adventures, even while embarking on some new adventures of my own;)

About Megan Powell

Coffee loving, boo-boo kissing, mom and fan-girl who also happens to be the author of Urban Fantasy novels, NO PEACE FOR THE DAMNED and its sequel, NO LOVE FOR THE WICKED. Check out my upcoming releases at http://www.meganpowellbooks.com.

8 responses »

  1. Congratulations, Megan! Can’t wait to read it! Do you have a pub date???

    Can’t wait to see your new website, too! And your cover! And your first reviews! All the “firsts” are so much fun!

Leave a Reply

