There are crazy people in my car!

Standard

We stopped to get gas on the way to school this morning.  When I got back in the car after pumping my $35 half-tank, I was bombarded with terrible screeching noises coming from both kids in the back seat.

“What are you doing?” I shouted.

My 7yo daughter calmly replied, “I’m pretending to be a dying venomous duck.”

My 9yo son added, “And I’m the angry German leprechaun that’s killing her.  Oh, and I live at Home Depot.”

“Home Depot?” My daughter said with way too much enthusiasm, ” I LOVE Home Depot!” At which point she burst into song.  “Home De-pot, The Home De-pot, it’s the perfect place for purple people!”

“Argh!” my son shouted covering his ears, “My poor leprechaun ears!”

I’ll consider it fate’s little gift to me that I didn’t get a speeding ticket racing them to school.

About Megan Powell

Coffee loving, boo-boo kissing, mom and fan-girl who also happens to be the author of Urban Fantasy novels, NO PEACE FOR THE DAMNED and its sequel, NO LOVE FOR THE WICKED. Check out my upcoming releases at http://www.meganpowellbooks.com.

2 responses »

  1. One thing for sure — your days are definitely NOT normal. You have to love and (eventually) appreciate their imaginations.

    Love you guys.

Leave a Reply

