Conversations with the kiddos

Standard

Coming downstairs this afternoon, I overheard the following conversation between my children and my husband:

7-year-old daughter: “Why don’t we just take mom’s car?”

Husband: “Because all the good CD’s are in my car.  If we can’t find my other keys then I’ll have to move all the good CD’s into mom’s car. Then I’ll have to move them back into my car after we find the other keys.  It’s a vicious cycle.”

My 9-year-old son entered the room: “Are you talking about mom?”

Husband: “What?”

9-year-old son: “Didn’t you just say a vicious psycho?”

Yeah. This is what I deal with on holiday weekends.  Feel the love.

Leave a Reply

