10 Things I’ve Done That You Probably Haven’t

Standard

My friend John Rea-Hedrick did this on his blog and I thought it a perfect top ten for the year end! Check out John’s list at R-H Perspectives http://goo.gl/c3gXj and have a wonderful 2011!!

10 things I’ve done that you probably haven’t:

1. Broken every one of my fingers at least once. (Including thumbs)

2. Been cow-tipping.

3. Inadvertantly participated in a NATO protest in Toronto.

4. Talked to David Letterman on the phone.

5. Camped out with DeadHeads after a Grateful Dead concert.

6. Been baptized twice.

7. Had 2 near death experiences where my life flashed before my eyes. (Once in the hospital, once on the back of a motorcycle)

8. Propositioned by a security guard on behalf of an elected public official. (I said no thank you)

9. Told by a nun that I had the brain of a jack-ass.

10. Laid in a closed coffin. More than once.

About Megan Powell

Coffee loving, boo-boo kissing, mom and fan-girl who also happens to be the author of Urban Fantasy novels, NO PEACE FOR THE DAMNED and its sequel, NO LOVE FOR THE WICKED. Check out my upcoming releases at http://www.meganpowellbooks.com.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

