From the very beginning…

Standard

A friend advised me to create a theme for my blog and not just randomly post my current state of being.  Made sense to me so here I go:

I want to be a published fiction writer.  That is my goal and that is what this blog is going to be about going forward.  I am following steps along the way that will hopefully get me to that goal and I will share those experiences, good, bad, and ugly all along the way.  So wish me luck, cause here I go!

About Megan Powell

Coffee loving, boo-boo kissing, mom and fan-girl who also happens to be the author of Urban Fantasy novels, NO PEACE FOR THE DAMNED and its sequel, NO LOVE FOR THE WICKED. Check out my upcoming releases at http://www.meganpowellbooks.com.

One response »

  1. Megan, I’m looking forward to watching as you head down this road. I thought the workshop was overwhelming and incredibly inspiring all at once, and I’m trying to work towards my new goals… now that they helped me figure out what those were :-). I’ll keep checking in on your blog to see how you’re doing. I really enjoyed meeting you and wish I, too, had a writing group. One of my best friends is a writer from Carmel, and we meet and talk writing fairly often, but I’d love to be part of a focused group of people interested in helping each other move forward. Too bad the south side of Indy is too far for me to commit to a regular trip that way… 🙂

Leave a Reply

